The following holidays will be observed by City of Evansville Departments in 2014:

New Year's Day.....................................................................................Wednesday, January 1, 2014

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday...........................................................Monday, January 20, 2014

President's Day.....................................................................................Monday, February 17, 2014

Good Friday............................................................................................Friday, April 18, 2014

*Primary Election Day..........................................................................Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Memorial Day.........................................................................................Monday, May 26, 2014

Independence Day................................................................................Friday, July 4, 2014

Labor Day...............................................................................................Monday, September 1, 2014

*General Election Day.........................................................................Tuesday, November 4, 2014

Thanksgiving Day.................................................................................Thursday, November 27, 2014

Friday after Thanksgiving.....................................................................Friday, November 28, 2014

Christmas Eve.......................................................................................Wednesday, December 24, 2014

Christmas Day.......................................................................................Thursday, December 25, 2014

New Year's Eve......................................................................................Wednesday, December 31, 2014

New Year's Day will be observed on Thursday, January 1, 2015.

*Not recognized as holidays in the current Teamster contract.

Last updated: 9/19/2013 3:14:10 PM
http://evansville.in.gov/index.aspx?page=3084